Editorial Board

New Vico Studies has ceased publication with Volume 27 (2009).

It began publication in 1983 under the co-editorship of Giorgio Tagliacozzo and me. At Tagliacozzo's death in 1996 it continued under my editorship. Over nearly three decades, its annual issues have become a repository of essays and commentaries on, and translations of, Vico's works, as well as a record, in its book reviews, of the renaissance of Vico scholarship. It has maintained a comprehensive bibliography of works on Vico in English, published in full in volume 27.

Electronic access to all issues remains available through the Philosophy Documentary Center. I wish to thank all the subscribers and contributors for their interest in and support of New Vico Studies over the years.

Donald Phillip Verene, Director
Institute for Vico Studies
Department of Philosophy
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322

Final Editor

Donald Phillip Verene, Emory University

Associate Editors

Molly Black Verene
Thora I. Bayer, Xavier University of Louisiana

Foreign Books Editor

Gustavo Costa, University of California, Berkeley

Founding Editor

Giorgio Tagliacozzo (1909-1996)

Editorial Board

Andrea Battistini, University of Bologna
Isaiah Berlin†, Oxford University
Gustavo Costa, University of California, Berkeley
Marcel Danesi, University of Toronto
Max Harold Fisch†, Indiana University-Purdue University
Ernesto Grassi†, University of Munich
Bruce A. Haddock, Cardiff University
Donald R. Kelley, Rutgers University
Joseph Mali, Tel Aviv University
Giuseppe Mazzotta, Yale University
Michael Mooney, Lewis and Clark College
Leon Pompa, University of Birmingham
Alain Pons, University of Paris-Nanterre
John D. Schaeffer, Northern Illinois University
José M. Sevilla, University of Seville
Nancy S. Struever, Johns Hopkins-University